Love on a Post-it

Most women might remember the highly embarrassing moment when Carrie Bradshaw was dumped by her boyfriend on a Post-it.  “I just can’t”  it said.  Now, that was a bad move, but I believe we might be able to turn it around and make that little trick work if we use them to remind our spouses on a daily basis how much we love them.  I’m going to start catching my hubby off guard with these tiny florescent sticky squares to let him know he’s adored and appreciated. Putting them in unexpected places at unexpected times could be a really nice way just to say hello when we don’t get to see each other very much.  My husband works the third shift, often with overtime, and we don’t get to have the normal hellos and goodbyes.  Half the time I’m in and out of consciousness when he kisses me goodbye to leave for work.  But this morning he’ll get my tiny love letter on the dashboard of his truck that says, “Thank you for working so hard for us…I love you”.  Hey, I know it sounds corny and a little lame, but I’m a romantic and I’m gonna do it even if it makes us puke with cute disgust. If nothing else we’ll get a laugh which is the whole point in the first place.

by Stephanie Melanson

For some other disgustingly cute ideas check out redbookmag.com

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

1 Comment

Filed under love notes

One response to “Love on a Post-it

  1. Jenn

    We post notes all the time. The mirror in the bathroom (sounds like a song), on each others cars in the hospital parking lot, in a lunch bag like our parents used to do. It’s important to find a comnnection everyday even if we don’t spend quality time together. Often during the winter we only see each other every other week because we work and live in different towns so texting has become our new post-it.

Leave a Reply

